Public Works

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Osage Median Project
Cook Median Landscaping
Emergency Whitewater Channel Clean up

Public Works Mission Statement: Provide the Community with Exceptional Maintenance and Engineering Services.

The Public Works Department encompasses the Engineering and Maintenance Divisions.

Engineering Division

The Engineering Division administers improvements within the public right-of-way, processes development applications, provides waste management, and monitors regulatory compliance with State Law.

Need to submit a permit application?

Please submit the application to pwpermit@indianwells.com

Capital Improvements
The Division implements the Capital improvement Program (CIP) which identifies project to maintain and improve City owned facilities.

Development
The Engineering Division partners with the Planning Division to guide developers through the development process.  More specifically, the Division reviews improvement plans for compliance with City Standards and regulations.

Waste Management
The City contracts with Burrtec for waste management services including residential solid waste, recycling, and household hazardous waste. View schedule, bulk, and hazardous collection information. Burrtec Customer Service: (760) 340-2113 or customerservice@burrtecdesert.com.

Regulatory Compliance
The Engineering Division provides regulatory review and compliance services for air quality and clean water runoff regulations.  To report dust or spill issues, please contact (760) 776-0237.

Encroachment Permits
Permittee shall contact the Public Works Inspector, Chris Wiggins at (760) 578-1670 at least 48 hours prior to work.

Maintenance Division

The Maintenance Division provides ongoing facility maintenance services for City buildings, landscaping, and roadway features.

Commonly Requested Items


Contact

Ken A. Seumalo, P.E., Public Works Director
kseumalo@indianwells.com

Engineering - (760) 776-0237

Dina Purvis, Assistant Engineer I
dpurvis@indianwells.com

Tanya Williams, Management Analyst II
twilliams@indianwells.com

Mirian Fulson, Permit Technician I
mfulson@indianwells.com

Jill Moon, Administrative Assistant
jmoon@indianwells.com

Maintenance - (760) 776-0237

After Hours Service: (760) 702-7070

Mihai Dan, Field Supervisor
mdan@indianwells.com

Chris Wiggins, Public Works Inspector/Maintenance Worker III
cwiggins@indianwells.com

Shane Hyduke, Maintenance Worker II
shyduke@indianwells.com

Alberto Ramirez, Maintenance Worker I
aramirez@indianwells.com

Kevin Nielsen, Maintenance Worker I
knielsen@indianwells.com

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer