Building

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 

Building - Counter Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m & 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. excluding Holidays.

Building Inspections

All building inspection requests need to be emailed to inspections@indianwells.com. You must email inspection request before 4 pm to be scheduled for the next business day. All request need to include the following:

  1. Address
  2. Permit Number (ex. B00-000-000)
  3. Type of Inspection
  4. Contact Person Name & Number

Daily Building Inspection Schedule. Please note, the list is in no particular order and AM/PM requests will only be honored if the inspector's schedule allows.

County Fire Inspections

To schedule all fire inspections, please call (760) 346-1870.

Expedited PV Solar Permit Process

Forms and Handouts

Frequently Asked Questions

Masonry Block Wall Standards

New Legislative Requirements

Submittal Requirements

Useful Links

Verify State Licensing

Click on the appropriate license type below. All of the below listed require a license from the State of California.

Building Reports


Contact

Building - (760) 776-0230

Tana Batiste, Permit Technician II
tbatiste@indianwells.com

Wes Remaklus, Building Inspector II/Code Enforcement Officer
wremaklus@indianwells.com

Craig Degroot, CBO, Building Official & Code Enforcement Manager
cdegroot@indianwells.com

County Fire - (760) 346-1870

James Frater, County Fire Marshall
james.frater@fire.ca.gov

Sonia Cooley, Deputy Fire Marshall
sonia.cooley@fire.ca.gov

Thomas Cervantes, Fire Safety Specialist
thomas.cervantes@fire.ca.gov

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer