City Manager's Office

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Christopher Freeland was appointed to the position of City Manager by the City Council and assumed his duties on May 13, 2019. The City Manager serves as the City's chief executive officer. The goal of this office is to manage the affairs of the City to maximize efficiency, economy, and public confidence in local government.

The City Manager's Office provides oversight and direction to ensure all departments are responding to City Council goals, identifying key issues requiring Council direction, preparing and presenting to the City Council the annual budget, coordinating the preparation of City Council agendas, and planning the services, programs and projects to ensure Indian Wells maintains its character as a great community to live, work and play.

Mission Statement

Support the City Council, develop leadership in the organization, provide excellent service to the community, and be accountable, strategic, compassionate and connected.

Current City Council Goals

Strategic Planning

The Council adopts Legislative Priorities each year as a reference guide for legislative positions and objectives that provide direction for the City's advocacy strategy.

City Manager Employment Agreement


Contact

Christopher Freeland, City Manager
cfreeland@indianwells.com

Peter Castro, Deputy City Manager
pcastro@indianwells.com

Cathy Terrones, Senior Executive Assistant
cterrones@indianwells.com

Anna Grandys, City Clerk
agrandys@indianwells.com

Angelica Avila, Deputy City Clerk
aavila@indianwells.com

Nick Werner, Information Technology Manager
nwerner@indianwells.com

Micaela Wilkey, Management Analyst
mwilkey@indianwells.com

Kristen Nelson, Management Analyst
knelson@indianwells.com

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer