Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Planning Commission ImageThe Indian Wells Planning Commission serves in an advisory capacity to City Council. Five commissioners, all registered voters within the City of Indian Wells, prepare and recommend plans that may be necessary or desirable to carry out objectives of the General Plan; administer the State Subdivision Map Act and California Environmental Quality Act; review zoning, conditional use and variance applications; review and approve sign matters specified by the Code; and perform a variety of other functions. The Planning Commission meets at City Hall on the last Thursday of each month at 1:30 p.m.


  • Harry Kaladjian, Chair
  • Dennis Pindiak, Vice Chair
  • Greg Sanders, Commissioner
  • Ivan Moad, Commissioner
  • Jim Snellenberger, Commissioner