Golf Resort Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Indian Wells Golf Resort Advisory Committee works in concert with Troon Golf to advise and provide guidance to City Council concerning overall objectives for the city-owned Indian Wells Golf Resort. The committee’s scope of work may encompass recommendations for facility maintenance and operations, as well as marketing and finance. Committee membership comprises two appointed council members, the city manager, Troon Golf's general manager, the four hotel general managers, and five members who are Indian Wells residents. The committee meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 2:00 p.m. at City Hall.

Committee Members

  • Mike Waddell, Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
  • General Manager, Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
  • Christoph Roshardt, Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa
  • Elvis Fosell, Indian Wells Resort Hotel
  • Steven Rosen, Indian Wells Golf Resort
  • Joe Williams, Indian Wells Golf Resort
  • Jonas Conlan, Indian Wells Golf Resort
  • Donna Griffith
  • Steve Howell 
  • Jon Romer
  • Kenneth Welch
  • Bruce Whitman
  • Ty Peabody, Mayor
  • Kimberly Muzik, Council Member
  • Christopher Freeland, City Manager
  • Peter Castro, Deputy City Manager
  • Kevin McCarthy, Finance Director
  • Micaela Wilkey, Management Analyst
  • Angelica Avila, Deputy City Clerk