Public Works

Public Works

Public Works Mission Statement:

Provide the Community with Exceptional Maintenance and Engineering Services

The Public Works Department encompasses the Engineering and Maintenance Divisions

Public Works Projects

For active Public Works projects, please click here.

Public Works Department Staff

Public Works Director, Ken A. Seumalo, P.E.
kseumalo@indianwells.com

Engineering Division - (760) 776-0237

The Engineering Division administers improvements within the public right-of-way, processes development applications, provides waste management, and monitors regulatory compliance with State Law.

Capital Improvements: 

The Division implements the Capital improvement Program (CIP) which identifies project to maintain and improve City owned facilities.

Development: 

The Engineering Division partners with the Planning Division to guide developers through the development process.  More specifically, the Division reviews improvement plans for compliance with City Standards and regulations.

Waste Management: 

The City contracts with Burrtec for waste management services including residential solid waste, recycling, and household hazardous waste.  For more information regarding schedule, bulk, and hazardous collection, CLICK HEREBurrtec Customer Service 760-340-2113 or customerservice@burrtecdesert.com

Regulatory Compliance:

The Engineering Division provides regulatory review and compliance services for air quality and clean water runoff regulations.  To report dust or spill issues, please contact Shawna Bennetts at (760) 776-0237

Encroachment Permits:

Permittee shall contact the Public Works Inspector, Chris Wiggins at (760) 578-1670 at least 48 hours prior to work.

Senior Engineer, Shawna Bennetts, P.E.
sbennetts@indianwells.com

Permit Technician I, Mirian Fulson
mfulson@indianwells.com

Administrative Assistant, Jill Moon
jmoon@indianwells.com

Maintenance Division - (760) 776-0237

The Maintenance Division provides ongoing facility maintenance services for City buildings, landscaping, and roadway features.

After Hours Service: 760-702-7070

Field Supervisor, Mihai Dan
mdan@indianwells.com

Public Works Inspector/Maintenance Worker III, Chris Wiggins
cwiggins@indianwells.com

Maintenance Worker II, Shane Hyduke
shyduke@indianwells.com

Maintenance Worker I, Alberto Ramirez
aramirez@indianwells.com

Visit the maps page for Hi-Resolution City Maps.

Current Request For Bids

COMMONLY REQUESTED ITEMS:

PUBLIC WORKS FEES

STANDARD PLANS

BENCHMARKS

PRECISE GRADING PLAN REQUIREMENTS

ENCROACHMENT PERMIT APPLICATION

TRANSPORTATION PERMIT APPLICATION

LOT LINE ADJUSTMENT APP. - 2 PARCELS

LOT LINE ADJUSTMENT APP. - 3 PARCELS

PARCEL MERGER APPLICATION



Top