City Manager's Office

City Manager's Office

Mission Statement

Support the City Council, develop leadership in the organization, provide excellent service to the community, and be accountable, strategic, compassionate and connected.

Christopher Freeland was appointed to the position of City Manager by the City Council and assumed his duties on May 13, 2019.  The City Manager serves as the City's chief executive officer. The goal of this office is to manage the affairs of the City to maximize efficiency, economy, and public confidence in local government. 

The City Manager's Office provides oversight and direction to ensure all departments are responding to City Council goals, identifying key issues requiring Council direction, preparing and presenting to the City Council the annual budget, coordinating the preparation of City Council agendas, and planning the services, programs and projects to ensure Indian Wells maintains its character as a great community to live, work and play.

Current City Council Goals

Strategic Planning webpage, click here.

The Council adopts Legislative Priorities each year as a reference guide for legislative positions and objectives that provide direction for the City's advocacy strategy.

2018 Indian Wells Legislative Priorities
2017 Indian Wells Legislative Priorities

City Manager Employment Agreement

City Manager's Office staff

CITY MANAGER, Christopher Freeland
cfreeland@indianwells.com

Assistant to the City Manager, Peter Castro
pcastro@indianwells.com

City Clerk, Anna Grandys
agrandys@indianwells.com

Senior Executive Assistant, Kristen Nelson
knelson@indianwells.com

Senior Executive Assistant, Cathy Terrones
cterrones@indianwells.com

Office Assistant- City Clerk, Angelica Avila
aavila@indianwells.com

Top