City Council Members

City Council Members

The City of Indian Wells is governed by a five-member city council which also serves as the City's Housing Authority. The Cou­ncil elects a mayor from its membership  to serve as its presiding officer for a one-year term. Although the mayor and council members do not keep business hours at City Hall, they are available to meet with concerned citizens to discuss issues of interest. To see individual biographies, please click on the names below.


Ty Peabody, Mayor:

Dana Reed, Mayor Pro Tem:

Richard Balocco, Council Member:

Kimberly Muzik, Council Member:

Ted J. Mertens, Council Member:

Indian Wells Legislative Platform

The City of Indian Wells recognizes the need for active legislative engagement at the local, state, and federal levels to protect and enhance the interests of Indian Wells' residents and businesses. The legislative platform sets forth the City's position on a variety of topics and provides direction for the City's legislative advocates, City Council, and City staff as they work to secure clear and strategic initiatives in Sacramento and Washington, D.C.

2017 State and Federal Legislative Platform

2016 Legislative Priorities

2015 Legislative Priorities

2014 Legislative Priorities